The lazy, hazy days of summer?

10 Jun

I know, I know, I’ve been remiss. I haven’t posted anything for  a while and I’m feeling guilty, but I haven’t really done anything of note or gone anywhere except back and forth to the island. I’ve been busy, helping my youngest daughter with the kids while her husband is away at a conference.   Richard has stayed behind in Penticton helping  the other daughter to build a new fence. We’re kind of boring right now, though we are having fun playing with the grandkids!

Don’t worry though, I’ll be posting next week. I’ll let you know my views on the ferry system, what one does all day long to entertain a 12 month old, a 18 month old, and a 3 year old, plus I intend to do a little flitting about while I’m here, so I’ll post a few shots of the beauty of Vancouver Island.

Talk to you soon! Keep your chin up, Summer’s got to come eventually!

Leave a Reply

